Skip to content

Sassy New Look – Glasses and Sky High Boots

Fashion Stylist - Lenya Jones

Skirt - American Apparel, Top - Calvin Klein, Sweater & Hat - Target, Boots - Witchery, Necklace - Bloomingdales, Handbag - Marc Jacobs

I found out not long ago that I needed glasses, not just reading glasses, but glasses for all the time.   And since I recently reviewed the new Alex Perry for SpecSavers line of glasses for Mecho.com, I decided to put my money where my mouth was a buy a pair.    I actually love them and can’t remember what my life was like before I started to wear them.  There are 21 lovely frames to choose from and this pair is from the Red Carpet collection.  You can find out more about the line by reading my article here or going to SpecSavers online here.

Yesterday was also the debut of my new boots from Witchery.  I wanted to break them in before Fashion Week.  I was a bit casual as it was raining cats and dogs in Sydney.  It’s getting chilly as well in Sydney but with rain I can’t break out my fantastic leather and feather jacket from Lucette.  Hopefully this rain will stop before Fashion Week next week, would be a shame to have wear rain gear and umbrellas.  With the Street Peeper and Susie Bubble  descending upon Sydney next week, I really want to look my Fashion Best.

Make sure you check back next week, I’ll have my new Ipad with me and will be updating the blog continuously as the shows happen.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Hey Lenya, it’s good to have you back blogging. Love the outfit, you look so adorable. And that handsome son of yours just adds icing to the cake.

    You look great!

    April 26, 2011
  2. Digging the new glasses Lenya – looking cute little lady!

    April 26, 2011

Leave a Reply

