Skip to content

Mixing High and Low at The Getty

Today I had an amazing Art experience.   It was one of those experiences when you see a piece of art that makes you stop,  almost knocks you off your feet, sometimes it even speaks to you.   Today I saw the most beautiful Degas painting.  It stopped me, nearly knocked me off my feet and spoke to me.  I was/am soo happy that it available in a Museum for everyone to enjoy.    It was a really special experience.  The day was made more special by having a fantastic lunch at the Museum’s restaurant.    Along with our amazing meal we had one of the best views in Los Angeles.

The museum was so amazing that Shane and I will have to take time to visit it again before we leave.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Wearing – Dress – Vanessa Bruno, Blazer – Country Road, Scarf – Alpha 60, Belt – Supre, Jewellery – Mixture of Tiffany and selections at Bloomingdales, Shoes – Rubi, Handbag – Alexander Wang
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

