Skip to content

Supporting Australian Designers Series – Nicola Finetti

I’ve been told lately that I don’t wear enough Aussie Designers.    So I’ve decided to start this new series on the blog in which I’ll showcase Aussie designers that I love to wear (not just love in general).  Today I wore a favourite dress in honour of the beautiful Spring weather Sydney is having.

Here is a little about the designer:    Nicola Finetti is an Italian born designer that migrated to Australia 1982.  He started his career as an Architect but upon moving to Sydney found that it was difficult to work in a country where he didn’t fully speak the language.  He began studying Fashion Design and started his own label in 1995.  Nicola’s clothing is at once extremely modern with an ultra feminine edge.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love wearing this dress.  You can purchase Nicola Finetti online here.

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. That dress is gorgeous!!!

    September 27, 2010
    • I’m in love with this dress. I don’t wear it enough

      September 27, 2010
  2. Love this dress. Thanks for the blog post.

    September 27, 2010
    • Thanks Rhea for stopping by and commenting. We love getting reader comments

      September 27, 2010
  3. Go Aussies!

    September 27, 2010
    • Am loving my Aussie designers at the moment.

      September 27, 2010
  4. That was amazing. I also love feminine clothes. Thank you so much.

    September 29, 2010
  5. Very pretty dress, you are so lucky to be right there in Aussie in the middle of all fashion industry getting all those great goodies. I will definitely check out Nicola Finetti *even though I probably can’t afford anything* lol

    October 20, 2010

Leave a Reply

