Skip to content

RAFW 2010 Day Two

Yesterday was amazing, that is all I can really say. Yesterday my favourite designer Gary Yang had his first RAFW show and it was fantastic with a capital F. I love that he used beautiful pastel colours and gorgeous flattering shapes. Again I felt like I need to own 80% of the collection.


Gary show was part of the Women’s RTW collection show and alongside him were three other designers. The other stand out from that show was Sally Koeswanto, my Assistant Genesis described her as “the Queen of Nubia in leather with electric blues meets glamour grunge (glunge) meets fierce bitch!Basically that sums up the whole collection.

We finished off our day with Nicola Finetti which is always wonderful. He exemplifies femininity. Every dress sent down the runway would make any girl feel like a princess.

Yesterday was a very special day for me because I had with me not only my two wonderful Assistants but my lovely son and my fantastic new beau.

The Fashion Trinity – I’m wearing a wonderful creation by Gary Yang Collections.

Shane and I relaxing before the Gary Yang show.

My son and Shane talking before Nicola Finetti.
4 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love the Gary Yang skirt!

    May 5, 2010
  2. Aw….I love seeing you having a good time!

    May 5, 2010
  3. You look stunning in that top. Truly! xoxo

    May 5, 2010
  4. Umm…who is this…Shaaaaaaaane? LOL

    May 7, 2010

Leave a Reply

