Skip to content

NYFW Day 2 – Light on Shows but Heavy on the Pose

Yesterday I only really saw one show. I went to a few presentations but nothing worth noting.

My only show of the day was the Christian Siriano show. I had really high hopes for this show and I wasn’t totally disappointed. Mr Fierce himself sent some really interesting pieces down the runway. I especially loved the gowns. But for me the piece-de-resistance were the SHOES. Christian has designed an amazing line of shoes for Payless and previewed then during his show. I am super sorry that I couldn’t get better shots of them for you. Ladies RUN don’t walk once this line is available. Believe me you will thank me.

Me in my Gary Yang Collections Dress and Wendy Brandes Swear Rings

Photos lovingly given to my by Jay Gambino Esparza, The loft Sessions

Photos lovingly given to my by Jay Gambino Esparza, The loft Sessions

My crappy photos

Another crappy photo of mine

After the show I caught up with a few bloggers and friends. Then as luck would have it, just as I was going to go home, I befriended the Fashion Network girls. After giggling with champagne for 30 mins they decided to interview me because they loved my Gary Yang Collections dress andWendy Brandes swear rings. After their interview Fashion TV came over and interviewed me as well.
Then after that I made my way to the village to have some non-fashion fun with Blacktress. I caught her comedy gig at Comix. As usual she was amazing and I had a great time.
All and all day two was great.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

