Skip to content

New Year New Closet Organisation

A couple of days ago, two of my favourite blogs blogged about wardrobe assessing (of sorts). Sharon of SR Style talked about making lists of the things she would like to acquire in 2010 and Ms Diabolina of Da Fashionista.com did a post about organising her closet.

I decided to do a combination post where I organised and assessed my closet at the same time. I recently moved into the most fantastic house where I have an amazing closet. It takes up a whole wall of my room. Unfortunately (or maybe fortunately?) my room consists of closet, dressing table, dresser and bed. Very small room but I love it.
Here are some pics of my newly organised closet.

Hats on top shelf
Shorter dresses, pants and jackets on top rod

Denim jackets, shirts and skits on bottom rod

Some luggage and small handbags (in larger tote bags) on top shelf
Long dresses and coats on hanging rod
Track clothes, jeans, skirts, sleepwear on shelves
On floor of closet two bags full of belts and scarves

Handbags on top shelf and top right shelf. Boots on top left
Shoes organised by type

Now after a fair assessment I think I only need a few things, a few crisp white shirts, a pair of tailored black trousers and some long sleeved tees for layering in winter. I love being organised but hate organising. Thank goodness this job is done till 2011.
I hope everyone had a wonderful New Year and a great 2010!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

