Skip to content

Embracing Glunge

I look back on old photos and can’t believe how much my style has evolved. 5 years ago I was on the wild side of conservative. Black suit with a pink shirt and pink shoes, I thought the pink shoes were so outrageous at the time.

Now I’m embracing glam grunge aka Glunge and loving every minute of it. Bring on the leather skirts, ripped denim, studded belts and bracelets actually studded anything. Some might think it strange as I’m over 40 but I love it, and I’m going to rock this look for as long as I can.

wearing vintage fur thrifted via Uturnwearing vintage leather skirt thrifted via Uturn
wearing tee shirt from Cotton Onwearing Givenchy inspired necklace from Portmans
wearing BCBGirls Boots from Solestruck.comLenya Jones - Fashion Stylist
Fashion Stylist - Lenya Jones

Today’s outfit is brought to you by: Fur – Vintage rabbit thrifted via Uturn, Tee – Cotton On, Belt – SATC via Ebay, Leather Skirt – Vintage thrifted via Uturn, Necklace – random jewellery kiosk, Bracelets -mixture gifts and vintage thrifted from Uturn, Watch – Bvlgari, Tights – Voodoo, Booties – BCBGirls from Solestruck.com, handbag – Stella bag by Marc Jacobs
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

