Skip to content

Jeans and juxtaposition

Today’s dressing adventure is all about these new jeans. I haven’t bought or worn a pair of jeans in ages, and I mean ages. I went to a random warehouse sale and I was able to get these fab True Religion jeans for a song. I paired the jeans with my vintage studded belt and Siren studded shoes, I’m loving the rock chick look at the moment.

The next item of focus is this fab jacket. I didn’t see if for ages sitting on the rack at Uturn and then one day last week while a customer was rifling through the shirts she came across this jacket and said to me, “isn’t this divine, too bad I don’t have the balls to pull it off”. Well, I have the balls and hopefully I’m pulling it off cause I LOVE this piece. I quickly took if off the rack and purchased it tres rapide.

I hope this combo of studs and lace works. Well it doesn’t really matter what anyone else thinks, cause I really love it.


Today’s outfit is brought to you by: Jacket – vintage thrifted via Uturn, Tee- Sass & Bide, Jeans – True Religion, Bracelets – combo vintage thrifted via Uturn and Equip, Necklaces – vintage thrifted via Uturn, Earrings – Chanel, Shoes – Siren, Bags on floor behind – Vintage Oroton thrifted via Uturn (top), See by Chloe (bottom)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

