Skip to content

I’m BACK!!

I’m sorry I’ve been scarce the past 3 weeks. Working on the film took a real toll on me. We have reached the half way mark and now things are slowing down and I have time to blog.

Today’s dressing adventure I think may change before the end of the day. The Summer that never was is over in Sydney. It was cold, rainy and miserable yesterday and this morning. I woke up to the rain pounding on my window and for a second I lamented on how crap this Summer was. I think we had about 20 beautiful days and that’s it.

I’ve been thinking about the 80’s a lot these days and all the fashion that is coming back. I’m a little embarrassed to say that I wore all these things the first time around. Galliano’s 80’s pirate inspired my socks today and Givenchy inspired the necklaces. I’ve received some strange looks all morning but I don’t care.

Now as I type this it’s getting warmer and the sun is out and I will have to change clothes when I venture out again (if the weather hasn’t changed back to dreary). I hate transitional changing weather!
Today’s outfit is brought to you by: Sweater – Old Navy, Singlet (under sweater) – Old Navy, Shorts – cut up old jeans from god knows when, Necklaces – all thrifted via Uturn, Bracelets – Diva, Socks – random sock kiosk in mall, Shoes – Melissa gum boots, Handbag – Nine West
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

